Fix up, look sharp


Around a week ago BBC 6Music asked me to stand in for Gilles Peterson.

Aside from being the chap who helped introduce me to lots of amazing new music via his various record labels, the show was broadcast 3pm-6pm on Saturday afternoon.

I dug deep to try to find as much daytime friendly, night music – after all, most of the music I play, make and love is for the night. I made Spectrasoul’s new album “Delay No More” the album of the week and invited them on the show. Here’s the programme for you to cut out and keep:

01 High Flying Birds – Everybody’s On The Run (Sour Mash)
02 Om Unit – Ulysses (Civil Music)
03 Spectrasoul – The Curb (Shogun)
04 Photek – Levitation (!K7)
05 Escort – All Through The Night (Sub Swara Remix) (Escort Records)
06 Talvin Singh – Carnival Of Drums (Island)
07 Gang Starr – Get A Rep (Virgin)
08 Infinite Scale – Get A Rep (Infinite Remix)
09 Leftfield – Inspection (Check One) (Columbia/Hard Hands)
10 Scuba – NE1BUTU (Hotflush)
11 Prince – The Beautiful Ones (Warner)
12 Prince – The Beautiful Ones (Fol Chen Remix)
13 Arrows Down – Smooth Tongue Of The Adultress
14 Deepz – Nitefall (Shiva Soundsystem)
15 Atlantic Connection – Daydreamer (Westbay)
16 Dekko – Sandman
17 Lynx & Kemo – Deez Breakz (Soul:R)
18 Spectrasoul – Away With Me (Shogun)
19 Infinity Ink – House Of Infinity (Crosstown Rebels)
20 Blu Mar Ten – Blue Skies (Unquote Remix) (Blu Mar Ten)
21 Melo-X – When We Were Kings (Galax)
22 Samaris – Góða Tungl (Good Moon)
23 Oris Jay aka Darqwan – To The Fly (Texture)
24 Kid Suda – Skyrise (Raw Format)
25 Bjork – To Me (Compa Remix)
26 Commix & Steve Spacek – How You Gonna Feel (Metalheadz)
27 dBridge – B Wright B Wrong
28 Mutated Forms – Feels Like (Med School)
29 Roni Size Reprazent – Share The Fall (Talkin Loud)
30 Bo Saris – She’s On Fire (Maya Jane Coles Remix) (SEG Music)
31 Boddika – Spray
32 Royalty – Eroica (Elliott Yorke Atlantean Remix) (Five Easy Pieces)
33 Spectrasoul – Knuckle Waltz (Shogun Audio)
34 Cinematic Orchestra – All Things To All Men (Ninja Tune)
35 Ane Brun – The Light From One (Balloon Ranger)
36 Olafur Arnalds – Near Lights
37 Khan – Helter Skelter (Punch Drunk)
38 Breakage – Telepathy (Digital Soundboy)
39 Anoushka Shankar and Karsh Kale – PD7 (Manhatten)
40 Riz MC Feat. Aruba Red – All Of You (Tru Thoughts)
41 Goldie – Sensual (Metalheads)
42 Massive Attack – Inertia Creeps (State of Bengal Remix) (Virgin)
43 Ian Brown – Billie Jean (Polydor)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: